
NEW MEXICO BOARD OF LICENSURE FOR PROFESSIONAL ENGINEERS & PROFESSIONAL SURVEYORS 

                                            2020  LICENSE RENEWAL FORM  

                                                     COMPLETE, SIGN, DATE AND RETURN WITH RENEWAL FEE TO: 

                                                                    P.O. Box 25101 ♦ SANTA FE, NEW MEXICO 87504 

Faxed forms are not acceptable. Renewal form must be submitted with payment, or will be returned.  Renewal Fees are Non-Refundable. 
61-23-20, NMSA 1978 mandates, “D. Each licensee shall have the responsibility to notify the Board of any change of address.” 

 

Name: ________________________________     License No(s): _______________________   

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

A license is considered expired after December 31st and the licensee must immediately refrain from practice. 

Licensure lapse date is February 28th, 2021.  As a reminder, once a license is lapsed you must apply to reinstate the license. 

Please check the box to indicate which your preferred mailing address is; this address will appear on the website roster. 

 
***FAILURE TO ANSWER ANY OF THE QUESTIONS BELOW WILL RESULT IN A DELAY IN THE PROCESSING OF YOUR RENEWAL*** 

YES   NO 

        1. Did you offer to, or, practice engineering or surveying in New Mexico while you license was expired; between January 1, 2021 to the present? 

         2. From the date of your last license renewal, have you been convicted or entered a plea of nolo contendere to any crime under the laws of the                                                 

United States, or any state, territory or county thereof, which is a felony, misdemeanor or otherwise? 

         3. Within the last 2 years, have you been disciplined, or had your license revoked, by any licensing board? 

(If yes to any of the above 3 questions requires you to provide details, for example: date(s) of crime, charges, court order/decision, record of 

judgment, date(s) of violation, board findings, final action …etc.) 

         4.  I have read the Practice Act §§ 61-23-1 through 61-23-36 NMSA (2019) and rules (Title 16.39.1 through 16.39.8 NMAC). If you are a  

       surveyor, you must also have read the Minimum Standards for Surveying in New Mexico (Title 12.8.2 NMAC). * 

* A copy of the statutes and rules can be accessed at www.sblpes.state.nm.us 

 

EXEMPTION REQUEST (for current registration period only)    [Pursuant to Title 16.39.2.8 G NMAC] 

     New licensee within 12 months  Please provide license issue date:  ____/____/____ (1.25 PDH per month required after exemption)          

    Active Duty Military Service (Call-up in excess of 120 days)  Attach necessary documentation. 

    Physical Disability  Requires approval by the Board. To apply for Medical Exemption, please contact the board office. 

 
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT AFFIDAVIT 

I affirm under the penalties of perjury that I understand and have answered the questions truthfully to the best of my knowledge. 

I hereby certify that I have met the exemption request requirements [above] or have achieved the minimum required hours per biennium [please complete 

information in the box above for proper carryover credit] of professional development training pursuant to 16.39.2 NMAC as follows: 

          a) Professional Engineer – that specialty of engineering that I am practicing, or b) Professional Surveyor – professional surveying, or 

c) As a dual licensee – half of the PDH units shall be in each profession. 

 

Signature:                                                                                                                                                        Date:  
  (Signature MUST be in any color other than black – MUST BE ORIGINAL - NO ELECTRONIC, DIGITAL, OR PHOTOCOPIES)      

 [Falsification of signature is subject to disciplinary action.] 

 

 

   
                                RENEWAL FEE PAYMENT:           Check              Money Order                

(Make Check or Money Order payable to: NMBLPEPS) 

PDH REPORTING 

(Please fill in correct boxes to the right.)  
PE PS 

PDHs SUBMITTING FOR 2019-2020:   

PDHs ETHICS FOR 2019-2020: ( 2 Hours Required )   

PDH CARRYOVER FROM 2017-2018:   

PDH GRAND TOTAL   

 Home Address  Employment Address 

 Company Name:  

Address:   Address:  

City, State, Zip:   City, State, Zip:  

Telephone:   Telephone & Ext.     

Cell phone:    Fax:   

Email Address   Email Address:   

PE PS PEPS (Dual License) 

$155 + Penalty Fee ($155) = $310.00  $155 + Penalty Fee ($155) = $310.00 $310 + Penalty Fee ($310) = $620.00 
      

  

For Office Use Only 

Date Received: 

______________________ 

Check #________________ 

MO #__________________ 

Amount: $______________ 

Receipt 

#______________________

_ 

 

http://www.sblpes.state.nm.us/
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