BOARD INFORMATION

  1. Home
  2. BOARD INFORMATION

Board Members/Officers

Karl Tonander, PE
​Board Chair
Vice-Chair, Professional Engineering Committee
Las Cruces, NM
Term Expiration: July 1, 2019

Maxine McReynolds, Public Member
Board Vice-Chair
Member, Professional Surveying Committee
Los Alamos, NM
Term Expiration: August 8, 2026

Ahmed Elaksher, PhD, PE/PS
Board Secretary
Member, Professional Engineering Committee
Las Cruces, NM
Term Expiration: October 3, 2026

Stephen Ney, PE
Chair, Professional Engineering Committee
Santa Fe, NM
Term Expiration: August 8, 2025

Robert Gromatzky, PS
Chair, Professional Surveying Committee
Alamogordo, NM
​Term Expiration: April 5, 2027

Emilie Dohleman, PE
Member, Professional Engineering Committee
Placitas, NM
Term Expiration: July 1, 2023

Elizabeth McNally, PE 
Member, Professional Engineering Committee
Farmington, NM
Term Expiration: July 1, 2024

Karen Nichols, Public Member
Member, Professional Engineering Committee
Anthony, NM
Term Expiration: August 8, 2025

John D. Wayne, PS
Member, Professional Surveying Committee
Aztec, NM
​Term Expiration: July 1, 2023

Benjamin Aragon, PS
Member, Professional Surveying Committee
Albuquerque, NM
​Term Expiration:July 1, 2027

Please do not contact the Board members regarding pending issues.

Board Members will not engage in an ex parte communication designed to influence their action with respect to licensing or regulatory proceedings pending before or under consideration by the Board.

Contact Us

MAILING ADDRESS

NM BLPEPS
PO Box 1967
Santa Fe, NM 87504

Main number: 505-476-4565
Fax number: 505-476-4802

Physical Address:
Toney Anaya Building
2550 Cerrillos Rd., 3rd Floor
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Staff Members

Perry Valdez, Executive Director
Email: perry.valdez@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4681

Isaac Maes, Executive Assistant
Email: isaac.maes@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4803

Crystal Herrera, Administrative Operations Manager
Email: crystal.herrera@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4628

Stephanie Trujillo, Financial Assistant
Email: stephanie.trujillo@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4591

Angelica Urioste, Compliance Officer
Email: angelicam.urioste@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4714

Miranda Gonzales, Administrative Manager
Email: miranda.gonzales@blpep.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4636

Dominique Trujillo, Licensing Administrator
Email:dominique.trujillo@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4688

Marlene Segura, Licensing Administrator
Email: marlene.segura@blpeps.nm.gov
Phone: 505-476-4899